Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Callista Lay, DC -  - Chiropractor

Genesis Chiropractic Wellness Center

Callista Lay, DC

Chiropractor located in West Loop, Chicago, IL

26 total reviews

Dr. Callista Lay always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Callista Lay below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maureen B.
Submitted 08/29/19
Every experience I have had had been wonderful, and this visit was nothing short of amazing. The staff is great, Dr. Lay's knowledge and experience makes makes all the difference. I always feel great after my treatments and would recommend her to everyone. Top notch
Nathan L.
Submitted 05/09/19
Very professional and knowledgeable.
Shannon M.
Submitted 02/07/19
She’s caring, intuitive and has a welcoming -loving energy
Maureen B.
Submitted 11/30/18
Dr Lay and her staff have been very welcoming from the first time I stepped in the door. Dr Lay is very knowledgeable in her field and makes me feel brand new after my cupping and acupuncture session. She is caring, compassionate, and truly has a love for what she does. I look forward to this every week.
Sarah S.
Submitted 09/27/18
Acupuncture session was great! I was hoping for some relief from sinus issues/allergy symptoms and felt improvement after just one acupuncture session.
Emily W.
Submitted 09/19/18
I came to Dr. Lay with a history of injuries on my left leg, including my IT band, knee and hamstring. Beginning in May we started chiropractic adjustments, cupping, graston and deep tissue massage. Prior to starting treatment the flexibility in my left leg was severely declining as my hamstring injury seemed to be getting worse. Approaching 6 months, I have 90% of my flexibility back and am back to enjoying yoga and working with a PT to try my legs at running again. I will continue care on a quarterly basis and as needed and have referred several friends and colleagues. Dr. Lay is not only knowledgeable and professional but she listens and builds your treatment plan with you and for you and cares about your results. I absolutely recommend Genesis Chiropractic.
Madison T.
Submitted 09/12/18
I came in with a migraine that is caused by my neck pain and issues. When I left I felt better already and can feel a lot of the tension released from my neck and my back. Dr. Lay is really good about communication and figuring out what you need. Can’t wait for my next adjustment!
Amy P.
Submitted 09/01/18
The absolute best!
Debbie R.
Submitted 07/26/18
Dr. Lay and her team are very knowledgeable. They create a warm environment with great emphasis on the importance of mind and body in the healing process. I love their hours and timeliness of appointments. I highly recommend the services and their alternative approaches to healing pain.
Jillian H.
Submitted 05/10/18
Dr. Lay is amazing! She has an amazing energy and has helped me tremendously during our sessions. Dr. Lay is professional yet very personable and my favorite healer!
Danielle M.
Submitted 04/29/18
Dr. Lay is thorough and very knowledgable in so many different types of healing! I look forward to my next session with her!
Darren H.
Submitted 04/14/18
I experience Dr. Lay as a very skilled and empathic healer.
Michael S.
Submitted 03/06/18
Feeling relaxed and relieved. Can’t wait for my next visit
Darren H.
Submitted 02/10/18
Dr. Lay has been my go to for concussion and post concussive healing —Appropriately located across the street from Johnny’s Icehouse. The Cranial Sacral Therapy, that Dr. Lay specializes in and recommended by my neuro team has worked wonders and, alongside acupuncture are the keystones to my treatment. Thanks Doc!
Jen T.
Submitted 09/07/17
I always feel better after a visit with Dr. Lay. I have had migraines most of my life and after seeing her regularly for acupuncture they have been reduced dramatically. I would highly recommend her Chiropractic and Acupuncture services!
Megan Z.
Submitted 09/06/17
Love Dr Lay, she is the best for overall well being and is willing to work with her patients to find the best treatment plan.
Debbie S.
Submitted 08/04/17
Great location. Inviting atmosphere. Knowledgeable and friendly practitioner. Comprehensive holistic care.
Vita H.
Submitted 06/15/17
Dr. Lay was personable and explained everything she was doing. I was excited about the treatment and felt great after I left. Will be going back next week.
Tim M.
Submitted 06/08/17
Was my first time ever at chiropractor and Dr. Lay did a great job making me feel comfortable and performing the necessary adjustments.
Joseph F.
Submitted 04/29/17
Great experience!

Insurances Accepted

Please call our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
United Healthcare